For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

MORNINGS: $50-70/day, Carroll Gardens, with two boys, age 7&9! (cPTCS120418)

Apply Now

Overview

This Carroll Gardens mom is looking for some morning help with her two boys, age 7 and 9, on Thursdays, Fridays, and alternating Mondays. Additionally, the family is also looking for some afte-rschool help on Wednesdays and Thursdays. It's a huge plus (but definitely not required) if their SmartSitter is available for both! Yes? Yay?! Please apply if you think you would be a good fit for this family! The family is open to a short-term commitment at this time!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone with a clean and valid driver's license is preferred! These boys love outgoing sitters and people involved in the arts are a plus!

Schedule

Alternate Mondays: 6:30 - 8:10 AM Thursdays: 6:30 - 8:10 AM Fridays: 6:30 - 8:10 AM

About the Children

Boy, older 9: more introverted, has ADHD, needs help staying on task, opens up to people, loves science Boy, younger 7: very outgoing, loves fashion! Very artistic, loves to draw

Responsibilities

This family needs a great sitter to help with two school-aged boys, to get them ready for school and dropped off in the morning. Morning help needs include helping kids to get dressed and ready for school (dressing, brushing teeth, etc.), as well as lunch, snacks and water bottle preparation for both kiddos. They will then need to be dropped off to school. They go to different schools so you might end up divvying up drop off with mom; STRONG PREFERENCE if you have a license and are comfortable driving! Mom has a car and driving to/from schools in Brooklyn is an option. It is important kids are not late to school.

Additional Information

Please include if you have a driver's license and are comfortable driving in your application

  • Rate

    $50-70/day, flat rate

    Commitment

    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    4

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.