For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME NANNY: UES, $20-25/hour for 42.5 guaranteed hours/week, with a boy, 2! kFTJS122018

Apply Now

Overview

Do you want to spend the crisp winter days and warm spring and summertime with an adorable 2-year-old boy and his (hypoallergenic) dog brother, Cannoli?? We have a wonderful new family in the UES looking for a full-time SmartSitter! The boy is very adorable and really active. The core schedule is Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, from 9 AM-6:30 PM; and Tuesday and Thursday, from 11:30 AM-6:30 PM. Someone active, engaging, and thoughtful is their ideal candidate. It's $20-25/hour for 42.5 hours/week GUARANTEED! The position will begin after the New Year, with interviews taking place immediately!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Both parents work, so reliability is of the utmost importance. Someone timely, and is not only comfortable with dogs but will be kind to the dog. Someone really kind and loving. Someone very proactive and helpful who also wants to help the boy with his developmental milestones and learning as he grows.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, from 9 AM-6:30 PM; and Tuesday and Thursday, from 11:30 AM-6:30 PM. Flexibility to assist later in the evenings and with earlier mornings (particularly on Tuesday and Thursday), is a plus! In the fall, the schedule will shift to afternoons, so someone who would be interested in doing after school pick up in the fall once we have him enrolled in a full day 3s program is a plus!

About the Children

boy, 2- He's a spunky little guy who loves to "entertain" and make everyone laugh. He's got a lot of personality. He loves playing with cars, "reading books," "playing piano," dancing and playing with balls. He also absolutely loves dogs, especially his pal, Cannoli (see below). He is really physical and having his language really blossom at the moment! Cannoli, 8-yer-old Maltipoo - He barks a lot when someone is coming or going but he is very friendly and is simply more of an annoyance with the barking. Otherwise, he is very friendly and loves to cuddle.

Responsibilities

The days include taking the boy to some classes, feeding him (and preparing simple meals), and taking him to the park (weather permitting), museums, etc. He gets one nap currently (typically approximately 2-4 PM). Spending full days with the boy or picking him up from his 2's class nearby. They will be responsible for preparing his meals, doing fun and education activities with him. Some mornings where we would need the sitter to pick him up at our home and bring him to the class to be paid of course during the duration he was at "school." For the dog, they hope their new SmartSitter would want to cuddle him and give him some attention when the boy is napping. They won't have to walk or feed the dog!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through August 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    42.5 guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.