For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL SITTER: UES $30/hr, $600/wk M-F 3-7, girls, 9, 7, 7, boy, 6! kASMZ1819

Apply Now

Overview

This busy UES family is looking to work with a SmartSitter Monday through Friday, 3 PM - 7 PM, plus an occasional evening. The family has three girls, 9, 7, and 7, and a 6-year-old boy. $30/hour, $600/week, + a monthly metrocard. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today! The position will begin ASAP, with interviews taking place immediately.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking to work with a self starter who is patient, has with a lot of energy, and is able to lead (not in an authoritative way, in a way that puts kids at ease that someone is in in charge). At the same time, someone who can be the authority figure when necessary and isn't shy is paramount! You don't have to try and make all four kids happy at the same time. The family is looking to work with someone who is imaginative and bubbly, interesting, energetic, pretty flexible, and someone who is comfortable with siblings. Confidence is key. The kids won't push back if you're confident.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3-7 PM, plus an occasional late evening.

About the Children

girl, age 9 1/2 - She likes drama. She does martial arts. She likes Lady Gaga. She's independent. She plays the recorder and takes voice lessons. She really wants hedgehog (tbd). or a phone. She's not getting a cell phone. girl, almost 8 - She is meticulous and just made the swim team at asphalt green. she does violin and ballet. she likes things that are orderly and detail oriented. girl, almost 8 - she's a mad scientist artist who writes poetry and plays elaborate games with her stuffed animals. she loves being as muddy as possible. They are in different classes. boy, age 6 - He likes running and driving four wheelers. He loves baseball. He's pretty easygoing. The parents have a house in Woodstock. They go on the weekends.

Responsibilities

Split up responsibilities with mom. Typically you'll meet mom at school pick up at 3 PM. Mom splits up responsibilities with the person in the afternoons. There's a lot of give and take. Some combo of kids going in different directions. Go with the flow sort of a thing. Who ever is home first. Mom plans dinner but she might leave pasta out or this out to put in the oven. Mom will captain the meals unless someone is excited about meals. If mom is out, feed four kids dinner. Play. Have dance parties. Put the kids to sleep. One evening per week you might have all four kids. All the kids go to the same school. Help with laundry for the kids and loading/emptying the dishwasher (whenever something seems obvious to do). The girls put away their own laundry.

  • Rate

    $30/hour gross, plus monthly metrocard

    Commitment

    at least one year

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.