For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: $20/hour for 15 hours/week with baby boy, 1! (cPTAJ11019)

Apply Now

Overview

This Carroll Gardens family is looking for help three days a week with their outgoing little boy, age 1! The family has a good amount of flexibility but is looking to lock in a set schedule with the right sitter. Ideally the schedule is Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 9:00-2:30pm. Yes?! yay?! Please apply if you think you're the right fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal sitter would try to practice Montessori school practices, learning through play! Child led learning is key in this household so they would love somebody who could get with that. He loves calm and laid back sitters! Someone who is communicative and can be energetic when the time calls for it! Proactive is a plus!

Schedule

Monday, Tuesday , Thursday (flexible) 9:00 - 2:30pm OR 10:30 - 4:00pm, depending on the day!

About the Children

son, 1: Loves to explore! Very curious and likes to do his own thing - which the parents are great with! He’s a very happy baby, and generally a really good napper! He’s walking mostly, and lots of babbles. Talk to him like a person, and not a baby!

Responsibilities

The family has two children but you would only be responsible for the one year old son! He's pretty independent, and mostly needs to just be kept safe and happy! While he’s exploring and playing on his own, the family would love help with light household chores. and running some errands with the baby could be fun! Mom wants to come home to a neat house! They are really looking for someone to contribute to household as a whole! No screens, but music is okay!

Additional Information

The family is looking to start interviews ASAP!

  • Rate

    $20/hour

    Commitment

    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    15+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.