For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTING: UWS, $25/hour for 20 hours/week, M-F afternoons, with two energetic boys, 5 and 2! #yestomannies!

Apply Now

Overview

We have a really lovely family on the UWS looking for a great new SmartSitter to assist weekday afternoons, from 2:30/3-7 PM, with their two boys, 4 and 2! They are looking for someone warm, fun, understanding, positive, engaging, and proactive. They have two very energetic and wonderful boys! This family is a personal friend for many years, so we can't say enough wonderful things about them! The position will begin as soon as possible, with interviews taking place immediately earlier in the days. #yestomannies!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone reliable and trustworthy and ultimately super positive and understanding; the family takes honesty and communication very seriously! Someone proactive and caring with their boys. Someone who is patient and active, warm, gentle, and kind. Someone who is knowledgable to the art of distraction! Moving their attention to other things and activities often solves any. Experience with potty training is a HUGE plus!

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 2:30/3-7 PM. Flexibility to stay later on occasion is a huge plus! Do note that the schedule may change from semester to semester, depending on activities and such.

About the Children

boy, 5- Sensitive, Smart, and Funny. Likes TV/Movies, cars, trains, reading, and stickers. No allergies, but picky! Sensory issues and likes to know what is coming next. He is very sweet and kind, but does suffer from a bit of anxiety. boy, 2- ACTIVE/High Energy! Likes running, jumping, climbing, Sesame Street (Elmo), and books. He is entering those terrible twos, so he tends to get emotional from time to time. He is in his "no" stage, so someone who can be firm is paramount! He is currently potty training and needs a bit reinforcement.

Responsibilities

The SmartSitter will split up after school responsibilities with mom. Pick the 5-year-old from school most likely, take him to activities and playdates, and take him home. You'll work alongside the mom and help her with the two boys in the afternoons. Help with dinner prep and tidying up after meals and play time. On occasion, you may help with a local errand or the boys' laundry. If staying late, you may help with the bedtime routine as well! They may very occasionally assist with the morning routine alongside mom. Getting them ready, fed, and off to school. Sometimes they will take one and sometimes they will take both.

  • Rate

    $25/hour, plus reimbursement for travel with the kids

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.