For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $20-25/hour, Greenpoint, 22 hours/week with girl, age 2.5! (cPTAC11519)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely French SAHM is looking for some help in the afternoons with their sweet two and a half year old girl! The family also has a five-month baby boy that is with a full-time nanny during the day, but someone with infant experience would be a plus! The core schedule is Monday through Friday, from 2:30 - 7:00pm. If you'd like additional hours, you can help with drop off in the morning!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is comfortable working around a SAHM! A FRENCH SPEAKER would be a huuuuuge plus, but is not required! Someone with a lot of energy and will take her to the park and run around with her. Someone who isn’t afraid of babies is a big help!

Schedule

Monday - Friday, 2:30 - 6:30/7:00pm Opportunity for additional hours if you would like to come in the mornings from 7:30 - 8:30am to help with drop off!

About the Children

girl, 2.5: goes to French daycare, speaks mostly French but understands English, typical toddler, needs a lot of attention! son, 5 months: with a nanny for most of the day!

Responsibilities

The afternoon will start off with picking the daughter up from daycare at 2:30. From there, maybe go to the park or set up a playdate. The family would love someone who helps with kid’s laundry, and light household chores. Cooking an easy dinner for the children is required on some nights, (and cooking for the whole family would be a BIG PLUS). You won't be responsible for the baby boy most of the time, but the family would still love if you're comfortable with infants, and can help out when needed!

Additional Information

This family is looking to start interviews ASAP!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour DOE

    Commitment

    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    23

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.