For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTING: WRF, $35/hour for 15 hours/week, with three kids! #yestomannies! kPTNR11619

Apply Now

Overview

Do you want to work with three energetic and fun kids?! Are you a fun, easy going, creative, and active?! This lovely and busy Irvington, NY, family has three kids, a 6-year-old boy, 5-year-old girl, and 2-year-old boy. The family is look to work with a SmartSitter for either or both of the following schedule: Wednesday to Friday, from 3-8 PM It's $35/hour (gross) for up to 15 hours/week. The position will begin as soon as possible. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone who is really organized and likes putting things back things in their place. The family is looking for someone who is really fun and energetic. They are looking for someone who is outgoing and creative, but easy going, too. It's important that you know how to swim (the family has a pool). It's important that you are comfortable driving with the kids and have a clean driving record: the family will provide a car to use while working. It's important that you love animals and dogs specifically. The family is looking for someone who will be ready to hit the ground running, who is confident. a self starter, motivated, naturally organized, and will work independently on the organizational projects. #yestomannies

Schedule

The family is looking for help Wednesday to Friday, from 3-8 PM Please note your full availability and what you are interested in!

About the Children

boy, age 6 - He's a real gamer kid. He loves card games and board games. The family doesn't let him play video games. He plays baseball and soccer. He can be a couch potato. He'll be the hardest to warm up. You have to win him over in the morning. girl, age 4 - She loves dressing herself, hair, makeup, and nails. She loves being outside. She likes helping in the kitchen with cooking. She's practicing letters and writing her name a lot these days! boy, age 2 1/2 - On Tuesdays and Thursdays, there's a mommy and me class. On Wednesdays, there's a garden class. On Monday, there's a music class. He's at the age where he can be delicious cute and cuddly or throw a temper tantrum. He loves to run in the yard. He likes building with blocks. The kids love playing together and laugh hysterically and then sometimes someone will play too rough and often the 4-year-old ends up crying in this case. They play well outside together.

Responsibilities

During the weekdays, the SmartSitter will drive the kids to sports in the family's car, bring them home, and help with meal prep, dinner, bath, and bed time. Neither position requires any housekeeping. It is fully helping mom and dad with the kids and keeping them happy, engaged, active, and safe. They will also be responsible for tidying up after meals and playtime, but no laundry.

Additional Information

The family lives in Irvington, NY, about 30 minutes drive from the UWS. They are willing to pay for a sitter to UBER to and from the city to their family each day to ensure having a great sitter! They are truly lovely and this is such a wonderful opportunity.

  • Rate

    $25-35/hour gross, plus reimbursement for travel

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    15hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.