For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Afterschool, Fidi, $20-25/hour for 25 hours/week guaranteed, French or Mandarin speaker with two kids, 7 & 11! kASAL11719

Apply Now

Overview

Are you a French or Mandarin speaker?? And are you looking for a new afterschool position?? A lovely new family in Fidi is looking for an afterschool sitter to help Monday to Friday, 1:30-6:30/7 PM. They have two kids, 7 and 11 who are really sweet and friendly. They love arts, crafts, reading, and Stranger Things! It's $20-25/hour for 25 hours/week guaranteed. Please note that the language piece is required. They are flexible with the start date and ready to meet some new people!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is super warm, positive, and encouraging. Someone who makes them feel comfortable and safe. Someone who likes to run around and be active, really engaging them in fun activities. Someone creative who doesn't mind the quiet times as well. Someone really open and communicative who is able to be a friend, yet an authority figure when needed, especially with the older girl. French or Mandarin speaking is required, and preferably French speaking.

Schedule

The core schedule Monday to Friday, 1:30-6:30/7 PM. Flexibility to assist with full days for holidays on occasion.

About the Children

girl. 11- She is a pretty typical pre-teen girl. She loves crafts and art. She loves to draw, write, and read. She started a photography class recently. She doesn't think math is her strong quality, but they try to encourage her. She is calm and enjoys time with her friends. She is super into Stranger Things at the moment! She is a cautious person and sometimes afraid to try new things. If she realizes it's fun and exciting, she will usually be up for it. She does fencing twice a week and she loves to ski. boy, 7- He isn't typically rambunctious, but he loves to play. He likes board games and chess. He does martial arts and loves skiing, too. He gravitates towards calmer people and does really well in smaller groups. He is a fairly cautious person like his sister. He generally loves all the things his sister does. Both kids speak and write French fluently.

Responsibilities

Arriving early to come early help meal prep and laundry for the kids. Then picking the kids up from school within walking distance, taking them to activities, to playdates, or to the park, etc. Giving them dinner and tidying up after. Helping with bathing on occasion and meeting mom usually right around dinner time.

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.