For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: Mother's Helper in DUMBO BK with two children, ages 3 years and 2 months! (cPTMS12519)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Brooklyn family is looking for a Mother's Helper to join their team, raising two little girls, ages 3 and 2 months. This is a really sweet SAHM looking for someone who can jump in and be a part of the family, helping out when needed. The family would like some flexibility in the scheduling, but can lock in more consistent hours for the perfect sitter! Guaranteed 30 hours a week, with likely more!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is warm and calm, who knows how to redirect over yelling or being being strict. Fun and active person! Someone who is happy to take the older girl to playdates or out to the park! Whenever mom is with the baby, you'll primarily be with the toddler, but the family wants someone who can do both, meaning infant experience is a must! A sitter who is sweet, loving, and engaging is what they're looking for, as well as someone who takes their job seriously and really loves kids! As it gets nicer outside, somebody who can help the kids get out and about!

Schedule

The family is looking for some flexibility in the schedule, but can guarantee 30+ hours/week. The schedule may be Monday - Friday 9:00am - 3:00pm or maybe three longer days/week. Please include your preferred schedule and flexibility in your application.

About the Children

daughter, 3: She is really wonderful and well-behaved and adorable and sweet! She’s super girly and loves dolls and role-play. She’s homebody - she loves to be home and loves to play! She also is always down for art projects. Loves princesses and dance parties! She’s also a very sensitive child, so someone who is warm and calm. She likes routine. baby girl, 2 months: eats and sleeps well!

Responsibilities

This SAHM is looking for someone who can help manage schedules, some days you'll help with school drop off and pick up and others you'll be with the baby. This position is definitely more of a Mother’s helper role, she's looking to work together and be a team to five these children all the love and affection they need! Mom would like to build a true partnership with you! This means you might be asked to help out by running errands, tidying up around the house, and maybe helping with a quick meal! Someone who is ready to jump in and help wherever this family needs is going to be the perfect fit!

Additional Information

This family is looking to start interviews ASAP!

  • Rate

    $20-24/hour DOE

    Commitment

    one year, ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    30+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.