For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SATURDAYS: $25/hour for 6 hours/week with two boys ages 1 and 2! (kPTLB12419)

Apply Now


We have a lovely UWS family looking for additional weekend help with their two boys, 10 months and 2 years old. The core schedule is Saturdays, 5:00pm-11:00pm. Potentially helping on more weekends and throughout the week if there is the need. Someone super proactive and engaging who can become a strong part of their team and help the boys with their development. It's $25/hour for 6 hours/week. The position will start as soon as they find the right fit, wth some flexibility. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can really step into mom's shoes. Particularly working with the oldest to teach and show him new things. Someone very proactive and engaging who will help his grow developmentally and keep the boys active. When with the baby, they will do the same, but adapt appropriately to his age. Someone who can be their friend and really bond with them. Early childhood development, background in art and music, too. Love people who speak more than one language. Really high intellect! Personality that is friendly and someone ambitious. Looking for a teacher type who can really interact with them and guide them in their development. CPR certified is a must!


Saturdays: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

About the Children

boy, 2- He is very bright and very verbal. He seems much older than his age! He is likely starting a 2s program soon because he is so advanced. he is at school 3 mornings/week. boy, 10 months- He is almost walking! Active and happy little guys. Both in diapers. Sometime son similar nap schedules, sometimes not. They are interacting more and more everyday. The oldest is getting more used to having a little brother.


Help engage them in age appropriate activities and really taking them to the next level developmentally. Coming with your own ideas and talents to really share them with the boys. Coming in and being an extra set of hands for the youngest, and also able to help with the oldest through the routine. Helping with some meal prep and some of the kids laundry if there is a time.

  • Rate

    $25/hour GROSS


    through at least June 2019, ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week


    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.