For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $20-25/hour, Brooklyn Heights, 12-15 hours/week with two kids, ages 5&7! #YESTOMANNIES (cPTVD2119)

Apply Now

Overview

This really supportive, warm, and loving Brooklyn family is looking for a new SmartSitter to join their team and become a part of their family! They really value taking care of their sitters and are looking for someone who wants to grow with them! The core schedule is Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, but the position has the opportunity to grow based on your availability! July would be OFF (family is traveling) August you could travel with the family to Shelter Island or not, if you prefer The summer is flexible! Ideally picking back up in September~

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is kind and accepting and loving above all! Inclusivity is important! someone who can help with school work - interactive and engaging. Someone who can play with them and play games with them. Diversify their interests. Someone who could help navigate her friendships and how to deal with the complicated emotions that go with that.

Schedule

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday: 2.30 - 7.30, staying later one night a week or coming earlier if you want more hours is available! Opportunity for the position to grow into more hours!

About the Children

girl, almost 5: she’s hilarious and crazy! Loves her big brother so much. Wicked smart and very aware of what’s going on around her. Loves fashion. She plays tennis and does ballet. Loves cooking! Very eager to read and write. boy, 7: so sweet, not sporty at all! Loves theatre, super creative and imaginative. Really, really into theatre right now. Loves legos! Building and creating is always fun!

Responsibilities

Each afternoon will begin school pick up! Then the evening may include preparing dinner, helping kids to activities, and lots of play! If you're interested in a couple extra hours, the family would love if you could start early to help out around the house or run a couple errands! The family has a housekeeper, so no major cleaning! Just keep it a bit nicer than how your found it. Errands might include a run to the grocery, help organize toys, help process returns and such. Mom am looking for someone who is happy to do all of the things that a mother would do! And she'll be ready and willing to help out any way she can. Usually won’t be with both kids at once - mom will be with the other! #YES TO MANNIES!

Additional Information

This family is flexible with start time, but will start ASAP for the right fit!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour DOE

    Commitment

    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    12+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.