For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: Carroll Gardens, $25/hour, W/Th afternoons, with two kids 7 and 9! (cPTCS2119)

Apply Now


This Carroll Gardens mom is looking for some part time after-school help with her two children, age 7 and 9, on Wednesdays, Thursdays. Both children have special needs and various behavioral issues, so the family is looking for someone with an education background and preferably special needs experience as well. Yes? Yay?! Please apply if you think you would be a good fit for this family!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

This family is looking for someone who is very structured and can set solid boundaries with the kids. Both kids have some behavioral patterns that they're working on, so they need someone RELIABLE AND DEPENDABLE. These kids also love outgoing sitters and people involved in the arts are a plus!


Wednesdays: 2:30 – 6:30 PM Thursdays: 3:00 PM – 6:30 PM

About the Children

Oldest, 9: more introverted, has ADHD (and goes to a special school for it), needs help staying on task, opens up to people, loves science youngest, 7: currently gender fluid and does prefer to be called a girl. Is very outgoing, loves fashion! Very artistic, loves to draw Both children are having some behavior issues, and they need someone who can be firm, while still warm and loving.


Core responsibilities would include walking kids home from schools in Carroll Gardens. Then helping kiddos with homework – Both kids have a homework folder in their backpack which lists their daily homework. In addition, each kiddo needs to read 15 minutes nightly. They should do their homework pretty independently but please be available to them to answer any questions they have and help them stay focused to complete. Preparing dinner – Mom has a stocked kitchen and it would be very helpful if you could start dinner for the family so the kids and I can eat together when I get home. Light housekeeping would also be a plus! It would be greatly appreciated if you can keep the house neat, picked up and washing any dirty dishes – including the kids’ water bottles and lunch boxes in their backpacks. Would be wonderful to engage the kiddos in helping to pick up before I get home.

Additional Information

This family is really looking for someone who has a lot of experience managing different learning styles and behavioral patterns. Special needs experience is a MUST.

  • Rate



    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week


    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.