For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

Part Time Babysitter: Park Slope, $20-25/hour, 25 hours/week GUARANTEED, with two kids, 5 & 8! kASLK2419

Apply Now

Overview

This Park Slope family is looking to hire someone engaging, smart ,and fun, to spend quality time with their almost 8-year-old girl and 5-year-old boy. The position is Monday through Friday, 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM, with two later nights. Reliability and commitment are of the utmost importance. It's 25 hours/week GUARANTEED and $20-25/hour. The position will begin at the end of February, with interviews taking place immediately.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal SmartSitter is artistic, creative, really outgoing, fun, smart, responsible, organized, warm, friendly, reliable, flexible, active, likes to read, and can help out with homework! :) Someone who can make their school work fun and intersting to motivate them to succeed.

Schedule

Monday through Friday, 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM, with two days/week later. The schedule will change from week to week depending on parents' work events and they set the schedule typically a month ahead of time. If you have full day flexibility for sick days or school holidays, or flexibility to stay late occasionally if mom or dad is out of town for work, this is a huge plus!

About the Children

girl, 8 - She is going into third grade. She is outgoing when comfortable and otherwise very shy. She is pretty easy going, however she really thrives on motivation. She is a bit of a follower and mom and dad are trying to teach her independence. She likes art, soccer, dance (ballet), and baseball, but her interests are always changing. Mom and dad love exposing her to new activities and interests - and encourage you to as well if you're open to it! boy, age 5 - He is going into Kindergarten (a little far from home). He is a smiley and easy going child. He is really smart and mature for his age and loves to learn. He is already reading and doing math. He loves board games and he's very funny. He's easily adaptable and loves baseball at the moment.

Responsibilities

School pick up, going to after school activities and playdates, meal preparation for the kids (feel free to make a little extra for mom and dad if you don't mind, but this isn't a requirement - mom helps with menu plans - it's typically a protein, veggie, and starch), cleaning up after the kids, laundry for the kids (W/D in the apartment), picking up groceries, and running errands occasionally.

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019, potentially into the summer

    Total Hours per Week

    25 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.