For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Chelsea, $20-25/hour for 35 hours/week, two kids 2 and 5! kPTRA2719

Apply Now

Overview

A really sweet family in Chelsea is looking for a new SmartSitter to join their team! They have a 2-year-old son and a 5-year-old girl. The SmartSitter would be working alongside the dad who works from home and will largely be in charge of both kids at times. They are looking for someone warm, engaging, and communicative! The boy is really fun and very active. He is growing so fast and is nearly as big as his sister! He's a real sweetheart and so loving. The girl is equally a superstar and so sweet! It's $20-25/hour gross for 35 hours/week! The position will begin in the weeks to come, with interviews taking place immediately!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

They are looking for someone who truly loves children, who has a lot of energy and enthusiasm for working with a rambunctious set of kids. Someone active and fit who is willing to carry a larger child as the boy is almost as big as his sister! Someone who is also able to work with the girl as well, although dad typically gets her up from school and taking the primary role with her. Someone who is very prompt and responsible and has a high attention to detail. Occasionally, they will also be working alongside dad who works from home.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 11-6 PM. Flexibility to assist with full days or early mornings if one parent is traveling. In summer, the schedule shifts to 9-5 PM, Monday to Friday.

About the Children

boy, 2- He is very active, loves playing with cars, doing art, and reading books. He has a real zest for life and would benefit from a nanny with a lot of energy. He is a voracious eater and has no allergies. He is growing so fast and is almost as big as his sister. He can definitely seem older than he is! He is so happy all the time and really easy going. girl, 5- She is fun and really active. She is a pickier eater and needs a bit more patience.

Responsibilities

Pick up the boy from school at 11 AM until the spring, when he is in school more FT and gets picked up at 3 PM. Either take him out to a playground or one of his scheduled classes, come back home prepare lunch, feed him, read him book and/or play, go down for midday nap, play at home, go out to the playground or other outdoor activity, come back home, do art and/or play with him and his sister, occasionally take pick her up from school, prepare their dinner, help with bathtime, and some light tidying before they leave. There are no real responsibilities with the dog, however he is around and loving. He will definitely beg for food when the kids are eating.

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through summer 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    35 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.