For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME or FULL TIME BABYSITTER: Brooklyn Heights, $25/hour for 3-5 FULL days/week, with girl, 2 and boy, 6 months! kPTTS21419

Apply Now

Overview

We have a lovely family in Brooklyn Heights looking for a part-time sitter 3-5 days/week for their two kids 2 and 6 months. Mom is actually a former SmartSitter, so we are full circle with this one! They are looking for someone experienced, CPR certified, engaging, fun, and loving to join their team. A bright and sunny disposition is a must! It's $25/hour gross for 24-40 hours/week. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can manage and navigate both age groups and give them equal amounts of attention. Someone who is fun and can come up with games. Someone super loving a sweet. Someone bright, sunny, and positive who has a good energy! They would love someone who is comfortable keeping things in order around the house. Someone who ultimately is going to keep the kids safe and happy and really be proactive about keeping the home tidy and put together! They also said, "We are looking for someone who can make a long-term commitment to our family and grow with us. The role will be a mix of mother’s helper and full-time nanny when I am not home. We are looking for someone encouraging, imaginative, able to navigate two kids very close in age, attend to the needs of both and the feelings of both, be consistent and strict when needed but mostly creating a loving and warm, educational environment for my kids. Everything is a learning opportunity - walking to be grocery store is talking about trees and leaves and the sky, what makes clouds, what are we breathing, how does the air feel? Etc etc. Singing ABC’s and talking about our days and so much more. Someone who will pay close attention to the kids' cues and learn to anticipate their needs. A true extension of me and who can keep my kids feeling safe and cared for, and reminding them how much mom and dad love and adore them."

Schedule

The core schedule is 3-5 days/week, from 8 AM to 4 PM, with flexibility to assist earlier in the mornings with last minute notice or stay later on occasion. Please note your full availability in your application!

About the Children

girl, 2- She has so much energy and is go, go, go! When she is not super active you know she is sick or not well. She is doing ballet and going to school. She loves her independent time and is super talkative. She has an amazing memory. She is a firecracker, but in need of more cultivation since her brother came. She acts out more when she is not getting attention. They say about her, "My daughter is fiery and quick. She’s always on the go and needs someone to both challenge her and hold her close. She was forced into an “older” kid role early and needs someone who can help her grow but remember she is still young and in need of attention and love. " boy, 6 months-He is the most smiley and chill baby. he doesn't have issues sleeping. He is almost sitting up and not at all interested in crawling, He is his sister's opposite. They also said, "He is so happy. Everything around him is sunshine. He is a chunky little guy who is learning to sit and crawl and needs such positive love and attention to keep him a happy, exploring monkey. Any one-on-one time with him should be full of talking, to exploring toys and standing/sitting/moving/etc. "

Responsibilities

Working alongside mom at times to care for both kids daily. They will assist with meals, getting them ready for the day and off to school for the oldest, taking the youngest to the park, activities, and playdates, managing afterschool pickup, and getting them settled for the evening. Mom is a substitute teacher and may pick up work last minute, so someone comfortable working as a team and also solo is a must!

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    24-40

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.