For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTERNOONS: $30-35/hour for every other Tues/Wed/Thurs with girl, age 8! (cPTQA21519b)

Apply Now

Overview

This high-powered family is looking for a new reliable and consistent caregiver to add to their team! They have one love daughter, age 8, who splits her time between mom and dad's house. This position would be at dad's house, and takes place every other week. One week you will work Tues/Wed/Thurs and the next week you won't work at all. The family is looking for someone who is ready to make a long-term commitment. If you invest in this family, the family will invest in you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is active and bubbly! A playmate who can hang with her and have fun with her the whole time.. Someone who will play games with her! Someone who’s in touch with their inner child and who has really high and positive energy. Be up for anything! Experience with higher profile families is a plus and someone who is willing to go with flow is a plus! No EGO! Some who is super flexible is necessary as things change a lot in the household. Definitely an extrovert! Flexibility to travel is a big plus! (Passport required) You are ultimately there for the child!

Schedule

This schedule is every other week! Tuesday: 2:20pm - 8:00pm Wednesday: 2:20pm - 8:00pm Thursday: 2:20pm - 8:00pm The family can guarantee 17+ hours every other week!

About the Children

girl, 8: Second grade, super active - really into basketball! Only child at this point, so is used to a lot of attention, but will be getting a baby sister in May! She’s very mature, and doesn’t need a lot of direction - just needs a companion

Responsibilities

Each day will typically start with picking her up at her school in Brooklyn. Then you may be traveling with the her, maybe taking her to basketball practice! The family has a chef, so no cooking is necessary. Your main responsibility will be to PLAY with her and keep her happy and engaged. You're there to keep her entertained and to give her all the love and one-on-one attention you can!

Additional Information

This family is looking to start interviews right away. The first round of interviews will be with their Personal Assistant. From there, you'll meet with dad, and then finally with the girl.

  • Rate

    $30-35/hour

    Commitment

    1 year, and hopefully longer

    Total Hours per Week

    17+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.