For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: $25/hour for 24 hours/week, M/T/W with baby girl, age 6 months! (cPTAL22719)

Apply Now

Overview

This sweet Harlem family is looking for some part-time help with their sweet baby girl starting in April! Someone with baby experience is key for them. Mom and dad both work from home, so they're looking for someone who is comfortable getting out and about during the day with their little one. Please apply if you think you'd be the right fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who’s going to be really engaged, and not on their phone! Someone who is really communicative is super important to this family. They are looking for someone who is willing to learn from them about their parenting style and who can go with the flow. Very comfortable with babies, with a lot of experience! Long term commitment is HUGE PLUS !

Schedule

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

About the Children

baby girl, 4 months: healthy and social! She communicates pretty well. She loves water and being outside. She’s getting good at sleeping! Takes about three naps a day, but I’m sure it will change over time. She will be 6 months by the time this position starts!

Responsibilities

The day may start with a morning walk with baby and the dog. Then its home for snack and play time. Then by mid-day it may be out and about for the park or an activity. She loves baby yoga! One class a day is typical. Plus prepping some easy food as she starts with solids. Helping keep things tidy around the house is a huge plus!

Additional Information

This position/schedule starts in April officially, but the family would love to start providing hours as needed right away! Someone who can come in a couple times a week before April would be perfect!

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    6+ months, and hopefully longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    24+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.