For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $20-25/hour, Carroll Gardens, 18.5 hours/week with two kids, 10 and 21 months! (cPTCN31219)

Apply Now

Overview

This sweet Brooklyn family is looking for a new after-school babysitter for their two youngest children, ages 21 months, and 10 years! The afternoon will be split between you and mom, so you'll only ever really be with one or the other for most of the evening. On Thursday nights, you'll stay late with the girls and their older brother (13) too so that mom and dad can go out! Please apply if you think you'd be the right fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

They like babysitters that are communicative, but not over-bearing. Someone who is laid back, but structured. Someone with TODDLER EXPERIENCE is important! Kind, good sense of humor are all pluses! They need somebody who has good judgement!

Schedule

Monday-Wednesday, 3:00pm-7:00pm Thursday, 3:00pm-9:30pm

About the Children

daughter, 21 months: Very cute, outgoing, confident, funny! Heading into the terrible twos. Can be picky about eating, or fussy if she doesn’t get what she wants! daughter, 10 years: She’s chatty and into singing and crafts and her friends! She’s sweet and laid back. son, 13 years: typical all-around teen boy. Handles himself! He’s very athletic and academic! Great sense of humor and loves video games!

Responsibilities

Either picking up the youngest and bringing her to the park, giving her a snack, helping with dinner, and giving her bath OR picking up the 10 year old and bringing her to her various after school activities or maybe helping set up some playdates. Homework help is a plus! Dinner should be pretty basic! Rice, pasta, and be able to follow directions from a box! Mom might give you a basic recipe! And please TIDY up after! Packing lunch for the 10 year old the night before is also required!

Additional Information

Interviews to start next week!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour

    Commitment

    6+ months

    Total Hours per Week

    18

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.