For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FRIDAYS: $25/hour for 7 hours/week, Midtown West, with two girls, ages 3 and 5! (cPTJC32519)

Apply Now

Overview

This new-to-New York family is looking for a new regular date night sitter for their two girls, ages 3 and 5. The rate is $20-25/hour, and the family is willing to pay $25/hour if you have some skills you can teach to the kids! Please apply if you think you'd be the perfect fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family would love someone Spanish or Portuguese speaking! Family speaks Spanish/Portuguese but girls are working on it. Really looking for someone who will engage and play with girls throughout the booking! Family thinks its a need for someone to be consistent in setting expectations for kids, but warm! Kids do not respond to strict sitters. Must be CPR trained! Would love someone who is able to share their skill/activity! If someone was actually able to teach yoga/ballet/soccer/painting or ANYTHING the family would be willing to pay more ($25/hour)

Schedule

Fridays: 5:00pm - 12:00am

About the Children

girl, 3: is very shy, loves crafts! Loves reading books! girl, 5: more outgoing, loves painting! Really enjoys bringing scooter down to play room.

Responsibilities

You'll be spending the night with the two girls, 3 and 5. They sometimes tend to not be great about bedtime, but once they get in a routine with a sitter they’ll be better at bed at 9 PM. Main priority will be keep them happy and safe! Love painting, drawing, going to play room downstairs! Children are allowed to watch Disney movies with popcorn in the evening before bed. Prefer to have sitter stay in building at first!

Additional Information

#YESTOMANNIES Looking to start ASAP, within the month would be great (next weekend has family in town, but would love to trial the following week)!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour

    Commitment

    Total Hours per Week

    7

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.