For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: LIC, $20-25/hour, MTW full days, 28-30 hours/week, with girl, 10 months! #yestomannies! kPTEW4219

Apply Now

Overview

Do you love babies?! Are you free for full days Monday to Wednesday?! We have a great opportunity in LIC, Queens, with a baby girl who is 10 months old for full days Monday to Wednesday, from 8 AM to 6 PM. They are looking for someone active and fun whow ill take her outdoors a lot of keep her engaged throughout their time together. It's $20/hour gross for 28-30 hours/week guaranteed. The position will begin in the next few weeks with interviews and FaceTime meetings taking place immediately.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Some infant experience, CPR certification, comfortable with parents home on occasion. Someone who will really focus all of their attention on the baby. They don't do sleep training and she nurses on demand so there will be a transition. Someone who can be patient with her when feeding her bottles or giving her a sippy cup. Also, it will be new to have mom gone. Familiarity with breastfed babies is huge! Open to candidates who have less infant experience, but are wonderful and energetic. Willingness to learn and follow their guidelines.

Schedule

Monday to Wednesday, from 8-6 PM. Some flexibility is a plus, especially for the third day potentially 9-5 PM. Guaranteed income of 28-30 hours/week.

About the Children

girl, 10 months- She is a very mellow baby. She is very happy and friendly and overall very easy. She has had her first really cold recently, but she is as happy as ever now! She loves playing with other babies and children. She has always been around lots of other people so she is comfortable with most people. She is a bit more hesitant at times, but not as much. She is used to a certain amount of attention so she has her days when she really wants to be held and played with. She is very vocal and really funny. She is crawling and cruising around furniture. She has always just been an easy and jolly baby.

Responsibilities

Caring for the baby while mom and dad are typically at work and sometimes in and out. Taking her to classes, playdates, parks, and libraries. They love to have her out as much as possible and love to take her on adventures near and far. Someone who can take her around the neighborhood is super important! They have a really great parks nearby. Helping with baby laundry on occasion will be a plus. Prepping her meals which will be pretty easy. They are doing baby led weaning so they give her the food they are typically eating, so the sitter can give her some of their own food with some caution. They will have a dog walker for the up and the cats are low maintenance. They are all pretty cuddly.

  • Rate

    $20/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least summer and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    28-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.