For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

THURSDAYS: $25/hour for 5 hours/week, UES, with boy, age 12! (cPTSW040819)

Apply Now

Overview

This UES family is looking for a Thursday SmartSitter to help supplement their weekly schedule. Their son is 12 so they're looking for more of a companion - someone who can keep him engaged and happy. They could potentially move quickly and start with a trial on 4/11 if you're interested! Please apply if you think you'd be the perfect fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone with a lot of energy. Someone who can engage with him and get on his level. Someone who can be involved in his world. Talking with him and connecting with him is really what they're looking for. Someone who is more of a companion.

Schedule

Thursdays, 2:00pm - 7:00pm

About the Children

boy, 12: He loves cooking and food! He doesn’t like being left alone, so he enjoys having someone around. He’s not a rough and tumble boy - a bit more of an intellectual. He’s kind and very sensitive. Funny! He’s pretty independent. He goes to sleepaway camp in the summer.

Responsibilities

You’ll start at 2pm so that you can run some errands, walk the dog (once a day), etc. Then the son gets out of school at 3pm. You’ll come home with him, possibly help with homework (only if he needs it!), and then relax for a while. You'll be responsible for dinner, although the son loves cooking! So he'll often help. Can be simple fresh foods like chicken, spaghetti with meatballs, vegetables, etc. Always tidy up after yourself, and make sure the space is maintained. Dishes after dinner are a must, as well as making sure there's no food mess. Mom asks that you also be available to do other small household chores, when there’s time

Additional Information

This family could be looking to move quickly for the right fit!

  • Rate

    $20-$25/hour

    Commitment

    Through the 2018-2019 school year, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    5

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.