For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTERNOONS: $20-25/hour for 9 hours/week, UWS, with boy, age 4! (cPTSA041019)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely UWS family is looking for some post-daycare help for their little boy, age 4! The son splits his time between mom and dad, so someone familiar with navigating joint custody would be a plus! Please apply if you think you'd be the perfect fit! The core schedule is Monday/Tuesday/Thursday, 4pm-7pm although it may shift to 3:00-6:00/6:30 in the summer.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone really active, warm and gentle. Someone who is interested in playing with him, not just sitting on their phone. Someone who is sensitive to possible regression because of the divorce.

Schedule

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday 4pm-7pm

About the Children

boy, age 4 - He's a happy child. He's busy, active, constantly involved in doing things. He's gentle and kind. He's strong willed. He loves cars, and anything with wheels really. He loves going to the playground!

Responsibilities

Pick him up from daycare and bring him back to the house. Dinner, easy to prepare fresh foods - other than that playing with him and keeping him engaged. You'll have to keep up with him on his scooter! Or else play quietly with him in his room. He doesn't have any after school activities because he’s had a long day. So maybe the playground!

Additional Information

This position starts the first week of May!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour

    Commitment

    3+ months

    Total Hours per Week

    9

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.