For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: SHORT-TERM $30/hour, up to $1200/week, Millerton, NY, with girl, 7, boy, 9, and another SmartSitter! kFTRB41719

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a SHORT-TERM FULL-TIME job for the next few months?! Are you detail orientated, fun, hardworking, and a true team player?! This lovely family is looking for a SmartSitter to stay with their family in Millerton, NY, to work alongside their other SmartSitter and mom to care for the two kids. This is a short-term position with the opportunity to continue into the end of summer starting 5/1! They have a sweet 7-year-old girl and 9-year-old boy. The family is looking for one sitter to join another SmartSitter for a shifting and flexible schedule week to week with a guaranteed 40 hours/week. This is not a live-in position, and an AirBnB and a car service will be provided for the SmartSitter in Millerton. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today! Please note that they have two cats as well!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone really engaging, easy going, and detail oriented. A confident and go with the flow kind of person is the most ideal for this family. Someone who is happy to pitch in and help in any way they can from making the kids dinner, to playing a fun game of Monopoly, to organizing and swapping out winter to summer wardrobes, to helping to organize a birthday party, etc. Someone who is confident with these ages groups and comfortable with multiples. Experience with special needs or behavioral issues is a huge plus! Someone really open and communicative who can follow the family's wishes. The ideal SmartSitter would be willing to stay in Millerton, NY for the full work period (weekdays, weekend, some combination). The family will provide an AirBnB for the sitters to stay in.

Schedule

40 hours/week sporadically set between the sitter and family, but mostly Monday to Friday mornings 6-9 AM, then pick up in the afternoon to evenings. Weekend assistance will often be asked of the sitter. The pay prior is Saturday to Friday, just to note.

About the Children

The family has a 7-year-old girl and 9-year-old boy and they are both very sweet. They have the occasional sibling tift. It should also be noted that the boy has some behavioral issues. Often the sitter will be with one child, while the other SmartSitter is with the other, so they often tag team any sibling squabbles.

Responsibilities

Responsibilities include spending quality time with kids at home after school and bringing them to after school activities. Spending quality time with the the child is huge for the family. Overnights are rare, but occasionally happen. The SmartSitter will be cooking food for the kids and to clean up the kitchen after. They may also be asked to do light chores when the children are at school or they have gone to bed, such as laundry and tidying up. The new sitter will be a real jack of all trades alongside the other SmartSitter.

Additional Information

This is not an opportunity to be missed!

  • Rate

    $30/hour gross ($1200/week)

    Commitment

    through June 2019, and ideally into the summer!

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.