For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Clinton Hill, FLEXIBLE SHORT-TERM schedule for 10-15 hours/week, $25/hour with two boys, 1 and 3! kTKO42319

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a FLEXIBLE SHORT-TERM position in Brooklyn with two fun and active boys?! Are you musically inclined?! A lovely new Clinton Hill family is looking for some help a few mornings and a few afternoons/week. They are pretty flexible depending on their sitter's availability and would ideally hope to have flexibility as well from their new person. They are looking for someone fun, engaging, and who genuinely wants to be with their kids. It's $25/hour for 10-15 hours/week guaranteed. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone very engaging and proactive. They really like sitters who are into interacting with the boys and really want to play with them. Someone musically inclined is a huge plus! Someone active who is super engaging. The oldest is great negotiator, too, so keeping an eye on this and maintaining boundaries is best. They prefer a sitter to follow their instructions at all times. No screen time, but they listen to a lot of music and are happy to have it from their phone! They are vegetarians and loves snack so comfort on this front is helpful. They do avoid straight sugar. Someone who has experience with potty training is a plus, too.

Schedule

The family is looking for some help a1-2 mornings from 8-12 PM, and several afternoons week from 4-7 PM. They are so flexible depending on what the sitter's availability is! Flexibility to assist early and later would be ideal. The family is happy to commit to a certain number of hours/week as long as the sitter is comfortable with them shifting from time to time with their sitter

About the Children

boy, 3.5- He is currently going through potty training and is fighting against it. He is withholding his bowel movements at the moment, but they are working on this! boy, 1.5- He takes classes every morning in the neighborhood. He is more precocious and daring. He has been known to crawl out of his high chair when strapped in. They are really easy and sweet. They love music and love legos. They like to play guitar and drums. They are active, too, and get along well. They like people, too! Both are not potty trained.

Responsibilities

Helping with the afternoon routine with both boys. They will take them to the playground, park, classes, the library, etc. They will help with some meal prep, changing diapers, and tidying up after themselves and the kids.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    May and June 2019!

    Total Hours per Week

    10-15 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.