For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM BABYSITTER: UES, $25/hour for 25-30 hours/week, with girl 7, May-July! kASLH42419

Apply Now

Overview

We have a new afterschool opportunity in the UES to finish out the school year from May through June with a 7-year-old girl. She is fun and affectionate, and loves arts and crafts. They are looking for help Monday to Friday, from 2 or 3 to 8 PM, plus flexibility to stay later on occasion or help for full days. Someone proactive, engaging, and creative is ideal. The responsibilities would include picking her up from school, taking her to her activities and home, prepping her meals (and sometimes making extra for the parents), helping with her bed and bath time, helping with her laundry, cleaning up after meals and play time, and helping occasionally around the house, including picking up groceries or putting away the dishes, etc., if there is time. It's $25/hour gross for 25-30 hours/week. They are looking for someone to help from the end of May through the finish of the school year in June!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone flexible, committed, positive, mature, and creative. Someone fun and active. Someone who knows when to be more firm and set boundaries according to the parents guidelines. Someone smart who can come up with fun things with the girl. Someone who can match her energy and wit, and really connect with her. Someone who can be proactive to help around the house when needed. Someone who can be professional and reliable is paramount. Someone who has experience with busy New York families and can make proactive and quick decisions on the fly. She speaks Farsi and some French, so if you speak these languages please do note!

Schedule

Monday to Friday, from 2 or 3 PM to 8 PM. Flexibility to help with on school holidays!

About the Children

girl, 7- She is a very intelligent, affectionate, funny, and sweet girl. She is pretty easy going. She loves dramatic play, and learning to read and write. She also loves arts and crafts, soccer, and ballet. She is a very picky eater.

Responsibilities

Picking her up from school, taking her to activities, helping with some light homework, and meeting the language tutor with her. Then, bring her home and read to her, play, do arts and crafts, make dinner, feed her, and bathe her. ideally, they would love for someone to help prep extra veggies or healthy extras for the whole family as well as the girl. For example, they may ask someone to grill extra fish for the parents. Someone who can be creative with meals to help the girl overcome her pickiness with food would be great! Occasionally, the family will ask to help running errands or pick up groceries from time to time if there is free time. Helping with more household management stuff if needed is a necessary.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    End of May to July 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    25-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.