For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTERSCHOOL: $20-25/hour for 22.5 hours/week GUARANTEED, Cobble Hill, with two girls, ages 5 and 10! (cASKS042619)

Apply Now

Overview

This fun Brooklyn family is looking for a new after school caregiver for their two bubbly girls, ages 5 and 10! They both sweet and busy, and you'll be helping them with all their various activities! Please apply if you can commit upfront through the summer!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is flexible, adaptive, and has good instincts! Someone with good judgement and can go with the moment. Someone who is a “grown-up” - maturity is a MUST! Someone who can be firm and provided structure when needed. Someone who is NOT going to defer to mom for everything. Feels good making solid decisions. Someone who respects that this is a job.

Schedule

Monday - Friday, 3:00 - 7:30 22.5 hours/week GUARANTEED Flexibility to start early or stay later with notice!

About the Children

girl,10: Very stereotypical type A! Loves to be helpful, loves responsibilities. Becoming a bit of a preteen, loves time with friends and wanting space. Fun, silly, loves gymnastics! girl, 5: Always wants to play with her sister. Very intense, a spirited child! Always performing. She does like her way, and can use a little more patience. She pivots well! She will play independently a lot. Younger daughter is navigating some bathroom issue, she uses a pull-up for now. You need to be sensitive to this! 8/10 times they navigate their dynamics together really well.

Responsibilities

This position is a lot of shuttling between activities. Going to ballet, gymnastics, and home. Cooking dinner for the girls - light meal prep is required! Making sure they do their homework, someone who can definitely help with this would be a big plus! Someone to help out with laundry when needed, but not often. Some light errands and household duties are a part of this position. Mom is looking for someone who can be proactive and help out where needed! Every week she will send out an updated email and calendar to discuss the girls activities and schedules for the week. Please note that the parents are separated, they live in two separate homes in the same neighborhood.

Additional Information

This position starts mid-May!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour

    Commitment

    through the 2019 summer, and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    22.5

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.