For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: East Village, $25-30/hour for 2 full days/week, with baby and toddler! kPTEA51519

Apply Now

Overview

We have a great East Village position with a 2-year-old boy and an 11-week-old girl on Tuesdays, from 730-6 PM, plus one flex day for at least 5-6 hours or a full day! They are looking for someone patient, understanding, kind, loving, experienced with newborns and toddlers, and fun to spend time getting to know their family and building a relationship with them. It's $25-30/hour for 15-18 hours/week. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit. They are such a lovely family!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone experienced with newborns and toddlers. CPR certified and someone capable of going up two flights of stairs with a baby and toddler (the stroller goes up just the stoop and stays on the first floor). With the baby's reflux, she has some medicine that they will show you, burping her is important along with following all the protocols that goes along with this.

Schedule

Tuesdays, 7:30-6 PM, and one flex day/week, for at least 5-6 hours or even a full day (sitter's choice!).

About the Children

baby girl, 11 weeks- She has reflux and is colicky (on it's way out!). She has to be in her carrier post meals and is having trouble getting to sleep. She is pretty happy baby otherwise and really cute. boy, 2- He is so good and has so much energy. He is a goofball, but takes a bit of time to warm up to people as he is so sensitive. He is a really really picky eater so mom prepares everything. He also has some challenges getting to sleep. They cuddle him to sleep and he isn't currently sleep trained so they are currently tackling this challenge. His current sitter gets him milk and reads him a story to get him to sleep and soothe him. They are working on these challenges and are hoping to find someone who is sensitive to this and open to working with them on this, too! He has some slight motor delays; jumping and walking on his toes. He is not yet potty trained, so he is still in diapers. The goal is to potty train him this summer.

Responsibilities

They will be responsible for the kids' full care during the day including feeding them, preparing light meals, changing diapers for both, taking them to activities outside and doing activities in doors, putting them down for naps, etc.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    through summer and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    15-18 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.