For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $24-26/hour for 15 hours/week, BedStuy, with boy, age 3.5! (cASLW060319)

Apply Now

Overview

This cool Brooklyn family is looking for someone to assist their full time nanny with their two children. The nanny will stay with the baby, and you'll be responsible for picking up the son and bringing him home. Family is happy to compensate for the 3-hour minimum, although you'll frequently work less. They would love for it to be the same person, but understand that the availabilities may not line up.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Both children would be interested in someone who is pretty high energy - someone very animated. Someone who can draw or explore with them. Someone who is very attentive and not on their phone all day!

Schedule

Monday - Thursday, 3pm-6pm (possibly Friday, if you're open to it!)

About the Children

son, 3.5: he’s in preschool! He loves reading and is quite talkative. He loves swimming and soccer. Every now and then he’s going to a music class. He has a strong will, but likes to assess a situation before acting - but can be very spirited from there! He’s potty trained. He likes to help with cooking. daughter, 16 months: Has a FT nanny! Much more outgoing temperament - thinks everything is funny. Very playful and physical. Wants to climb and loves to be outside. She wants to do whatever her brother is doing. She eats everything

Responsibilities

You would be responsible for picking up the boy from preschool and bringing him on the train two stops home. You'll meet up with his sister's full-time nanny at home. Hang out with him a bit, and maybe occasionally bring him to an after school activity. Comfort with public transportation is a must!

  • Rate

    $24-26/hour

    Commitment

    6 months, and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    15

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.