For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: $800/week GUARANTEED for 25-35 hours/week, Williamsburg, with two kids, 11 and 9! (cPTLP060319)

Apply Now

Overview

This cool returning SmartFamily is looking for a new SmartSitter to help with their lovely kids, ages 9 and 11! Hours per week: 25-35 (varies by the week)! The schedule is split with mornings and afternoons: Monday through Friday, 7 - 8:30 AM There's a midday break! Then, Monday through Friday, 2:30 PM - 6 PM, with the flexibility to stay until 7 PM. If you are available for full days or school holidays, this is a big plus! The summer schedule is flexible! This position starts in August ideally, so the family would love for you to come out to the Hamptons just for the end of summer! Approx Schedule- mid June to end of August: Live in M-F Mon: take 9am bus from city to Orient (approx.) Tues: Wed: Thurs: Fri: take 9am bus from Orient back to city (approx.)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can really manage and oversee homework. Driving is important when working in the North Fork in the summer. Someone who is fairly easygoing and can jump in. The parents are looking for someone who can be their third arm. Someone who can make good judgement calls without asking every step of the way. Someone who is comfortable having a parent around (dad is around a lot of the time). It's important you're able to drive during the summer (out east). #yestomannies

Schedule

Approx Schedule- September to mid June: Mon: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm Tues: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm Wed: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm Thurs: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm Fri: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm Hours per week: 25-35 (varies by the week)

About the Children

Girl (11) - She is lovely! She's into science. She's very chatty. She's super inquisitive. She has a learning disability. She goes to a tutor once/week. She's going to do a theatre class. She's very loving and wants to connect. Her school is on the UWS, and school starts at 8 AM. School pick up is at 3 PM. Two days/week she'll stay in the city for various things. She'll need some homework and reading support. Boy (9) - He's in school in Williamsburg, a 10-minute walk from home. He'll be in after school. He has a big personality. He likes angry birds and Skylanders. He can be a clown. He's not super sporty. Mom and dad try and keep him off his screen and away from too many video games. They go to different schools in different boroughs. They love meeting new people and working with sitters.

Responsibilities

The SmartSitter will bring 1 of the 2 kids to school, prepare meals (be creative with fun meal making! - parents will print out a recipe, ex: roast chicken, something other than mac n' cheese and chicken fingers, make lunch too), do any household chores (cleaning up after themselves, make sure the kids clean up after themselves, laundry help), walk dogs, errands, grocery shopping (see what's missing in the fridge), pick up kids from school, supervise homework, and coordinate play dates. Teaching the kids accountability. The family has a housekeeper who comes weekly. School pick up is at 3 PM.

Additional Information

September through June will be in the city. The family is looking for someone to come out east in the summer, in North Fork. The working schedule for the summer will have extra flexibility. The family can bring you to North Fork for a paid trial. The position starts in August 2019.

  • Rate

    $800/week GUARANTEED

    Commitment

    Through the 2019-2020 school year and ideally longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    25-35

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.