For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $25/hour for 25 hours/week GUARANTEED, Carroll Gardens M-F 2-7, girl, 10, boy, 7! (kASMS6719)

Apply Now

Overview

This is a great after school position to work with a creative, artsy, generous 10-year-old girl and sweet, energetic 7-year-old boy for the summer and into the next school year! The core need is Monday through Friday, 2 PM - 7 PM. There are additional opportunities if you'd like to assist for full days during school or camp holidays or if a little one is home sick. The family is super sweet and they've worked with us for the past few years. This will be a great position if you're interested! It's $25/hour gross for 25 hours/week, $625/week GUARANTEED! The position will start ASAP.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

A sympathetic, kind, and warm person. Knowing when to be firm and what battles to pick is paramount, especially with the girl. Someone organized and proactive who doesn't need to be micromanaged and can make their own solid judgement calls to keep order. A real self starter who takes pride in what they are doing and can do this independently following the basic instructions. Someone who can keep up with the kids and provide intellectual stimulation as well. Someone who will put real effort into helping with their school work and making sure the kids are on top of it. Someone active and energetic who wants to run around with them. The kids aren't over scheduled and only do activities a few times/week that they are super passionate about.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 2-7 PM, with flexibility to stay later and help with full days (school and camp holidays, etc.).

About the Children

girl, age 10 - She is super into ballet and dance. She is intelligent, artistic, generous and kind, and curious, although she can sometimes be a bit opinionated. She loves school, ballet, music, art, drawing, and anything creative. She gets some extra enrichment in math and reading. She can be defiant at times as a young woman who is growing into her own. boy, age 7 - He is getting into reading and math, but still loves to be active. He is a sweet and rambunctious boy, loves superheroes and animals. He is such a sweet.

Responsibilities

Arriving early at 2 PM to get a head start on the day at home with meal and helping with the kids' laundry, making lunch for the next days etc. Picking up the kids at 3 PM and helping them get to/from school or camp, taking them to/from activities, light cleaning/meal prep for children, and children’s laundry.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    Ideally for one year starting immediately

    Total Hours per Week

    25 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.