For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME OR PART-TIME NANNY: Tribeca, $25-30/hour gross, with two kids 7 and 9! kFTPTAH61219

Apply Now

Overview

We have a lovely family in Tribeca looking for a super star nanny to grow with their family! The core schedule is SUPER FLEXIBLE; they are open to having someone part-time OR full-time as it suits the SmartSitter best. It's $25-30/hour gross for 25-40 hours/week (SmartSitter's choice). The income will be GUARANTEED, plus a monthly metrocard and paid time off. The position will begin as soon as possible, with interviews taking place with their assistant immediately.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

A background in special ed or experience working with kids with special needs is a plus! Someone super attentive and engaging who can really bond with the kids and grow with the family. The boy needs a bit more attention at times, so someone really attentive and mindful of their time together. Someone familiar with the city and getting around with kids via subway, Uber, or taxi is super important. Someone proactive with a can-do attitude who isn't afraid to jump in and take charge. A hard working and dedicated person is also an ideal candidate. Someone active, healthy, and a really confident swimmer. A second language is a plus!

Schedule

The core schedule is SUPER FLEXIBLE; they are open to having someone part-time OR full-time as it suits the SmartSitter best. This 25-40 hours/week is guaranteed! Potential to travel and assist with weekend care is a plus!

About the Children

boy, 9- He has epilepsy which has resulted in some developmental delays in speech and balance. he is quite independent and goes to therapies, but he needs some help from time to time. He is school on the UES. He shy at first, once he warms up he’s a love bug and wants to show you everything! Loves costumes and imaginary play, being read to and being told stories, superheroes, comics, drawing, has a very big imagination. Currently very into making art and graffiti culture. Very silly and funny. girl. 7- She is a fun and vibrant girl. She goes to school in their neighborhood.

Responsibilities

If helping in the morning, going to the family’s garage and picking up the car, driving to the apartment building, parking and waiting out front for Mom or Dad to bring down boy, get boy in the car, make sure he is eating his breakfast, in good spirits (music, stories, general chatter), driving to his school on Upper East Side, parking, getting him out of the car and into school in a seamless manner. Key here is a seamless transition, if he’s in a crummy mood, working to get his morning turned around so he’s ready for learning. Post drop off, return the car to the garage downtown or to a different garage requested by Mom or Dad depending on plans later in the day. If afterschool, they will pick the kids up from school, take them to activities and/or the boy to therapies, help implement the skills and strategies for him in his day to day life, and having fun with the kids! Preparing very healthy and well-balanced meals and snacks for the kids. Helping out with some light household tasks such as tidying up after meals and playtime, organizing the kids closets/clothes, etc. There is no laundry included. If someone is comfortable driving in the city and out, that is a plus!

Additional Information

They will be paid vacation, the potential for some paid sick days, and all major holidays off.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    one year

    Total Hours per Week

    25-45

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.