For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Brooklyn Heights, $25-30/hour for 20 hours/week, plus a metrocard, with two kids, 3 and 6! kPTCJ61919

Apply Now

Overview

We have a wonderful new Brooklyn afterschool opportunity with a family near Brooklyn Bridge Park. The family has two wonderful kids, 3 and 6. An experienced and warm sitter who is patient, fun, reliable, and responsible is their ideal. Experience with ADHD is a plus as well! It's $25-30/hour, plus a monthly metrocard for 20 hours/week GUARANTEED. The position will begin in summer or fall!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone super reliable, responsible, and city savvy. Someone understanding and committed who can join their team and joining their fold. someone outgoing and fun who can connect with the kids and other nannies and parents alike. They are aiming to make their home the ultimate oasis, so someone fun and engaging who is flexible and a constant source of enjoyment for the kids and also maintain a calm and centered presence for the kids during down times. An organized person with time management skills. Someone who is comfortable working alongside mom and making the afternoon go as smoothly as possible. They are going through a lot of change with the school transitions and parting ways with their full-time nanny. The subway can be jarring for the boy at times, so someone who can be quick on their feet and make the decision to call mom and get an uber. A really quick thinking and confident person is paramount. A background in childhood development, social work, or teaching is ideal. Great for someone interested in this field of special needs.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3-7 PM, with some flexibility on the ending time, once a week date nights, etc.

About the Children

boy, 6- He has ADHD and (potentially) mild dyslexia. He is super friendly and kind. He is super creative and very sweet. He loves history and literature and science. He is so bright and gets frustrated because he can't do a lot of the learning himself as easily. He sometimes need downtime to reset himself. He takes a bit of time to get to know someone more and to bond with them. Once he is bonded he is besties with that person. He loves to wear crowns and make up! girl, 3- Both are vivacious and super loving. They are engaging and really interested in learning and knowing more. She is the kid who just has it all together! She is organized and super verbal. She is beloved by all teachers (as his brother). She is a super linear thinker.

Responsibilities

Working in tandem with mom to pick up the boy at school on the UWS and take him to activities, playdates, to therapies, or home. Flexibility to switch to pick up the girl in Park Slope on occasion is paramount. Helping with bath time and the kids' laundry and meal prep. Tidying up after themselves and helping to guide the kids to do the same. Helping the boy with homework as that starts rolling in. Someone who can play with them independently and together.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross + monthly metrocard

    Commitment

    through 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.