For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: UES, $25-30/hour plus a metrocard, for 20-25 hours/week, with two kids, 1 and 3! kASEM72519

Apply Now

Overview

A truly wonderful family is returning to city after two year away and now they have a little girl in addition to their son! They are looking for a new after school sitter to join the afternoon routine with mom. They are ideally looking for someone smart, caring, warm, proactive, and safety conscious to join them! It's $25-30/hour gross for 20-25 hours/week (depending if you want to add Saturday nights into the mix regularly), plus a metrocard! The position will begin after Labor day.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is super safety conscious and reliable! A lovely and warm sitter who can maintain a professionalism within this position. Someone smart and attentive who can work alongside mom and be super communicative. Experience with these age groups and together! Someone super patient who knows the ups and downs that can come with these age groups.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 3-7 PM. Plus Saturday nights from 5-9 PM if you would like more hours!

About the Children

boy, 3- He is super talkative and so chatty. He is the slower one to warm up to new people. He is more cautious, but then when he warms he is so outgoing. He is an overall fun and outgoing kid! He gets a bit scared sometimes and takes after his parents as an introvert. He loves to build things! He loves to help bake and helping out in the kitchen. His favorite thing is to be outside at the playground. He is such an empathetic person. girl, 16 months- When she warms up to you, she is fiery! She is strong-willed. The first impressions are that she is so chill, but she gets upset and verbal if she is upset. She is very talkative for her age and much more extroverted than her brother. She is extremely athletic for her age and really tries to keep up with her brother. She doesn't let her age stop her, so she often need an extra eye on her! She has no fear and is super adventurous. She is definitely up for anything! They are super high energy and sometimes slow to warm up to new people. They are more than happy to try new things and activities. They love to have conversations even though the girl isn't fully speaking in sentences. It's the cutest! In the past few months, they have become closer and the boy's attachment to his mom has lessened. They do still struggle with sharing! They are definitely working on this!

Responsibilities

They will watch the girl while mom gets the boy from school. Then working alongside her with the evening routine (dinner prep, dinner, bathing, and getting them down). They are both not strong nappers, so help with this would be huge.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross + monthly metrocard

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20-25 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.