For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

MONDAYS: $25/hour for XX hours/week, UWS, with two kids, ages 4 and 14 months! (cPTAS072919)

Apply Now

Overview

This sweet UWS family is looking for a new babysitter for their little sweeties, ages 14 months and 4 years. This will be pretty low energy, it will mostly be keeping them safe and well-loved. Please apply if you think you'd be the perfect fit.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can stick to their guns when needed! Someone who is outgoing, good with people, and has high energy! Very warm, very sweet with the kids. Very loving is going to go far with this family. Someone artistic is going to be a good fit! Also someone who is very responsible is going to be big for the family, of course :) A Spanish speaker would be a big plus!

Schedule

Monday, and potentially another day

About the Children

girl, 14 months: she does like to take her brother’s toys on occasion. She’s incredibly mellow and laid back. She’s a bit advanced for her age because of her brother. She’s very sweet, very loving. Loves new adults! Eats a lot! boy, 4: Very outgoing, has a ton of energy. He loves to play and is very into superheros right now! He knows what he wants, and is learning how to communicate that. He really loves his little sister. Can be a bit of a picky eater! He loves art and painting and building things!

Responsibilities

Mom teaches college part-time. On Mondays, their 15-month old daughter is home all day. Their 4 year old son is in preschool until 3:20pm. In the morning you’ll take the daughter to the park, a playdate, and maybe a class! Then it’s time for lunch and a nap. In the afternoon, it’s time to pick up her brother from preschool. Bring them both home and play with them until mom comes home!

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    through December 2019, and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    4

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.