For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: UWS, $30-35/hour for 25-30 hours/week guaranteed, with three kids, 8, 7 & 4! kPTCB8719

Apply Now

Overview

This wonderful family is moving back to the UWS from Bedford, NY, and they are looking to work with a SmartSitter Monday through Friday, 2-7 or 8 PM. They have three sweet kids, two girls ages 8 and 7, and a 4-year-old boy. The rate is $30-35/hour gross for 25-30 hours/week guaranteed. The position starts in September with interviews taking place starting 8/14!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Ideally, the family would like to work with someone with lots of experience with multiple young children, and preferably with a teaching background. It's important that you're comfortable reading with the little boy especially, and ideally can assist with homework help in Math and French! The parents are pretty easygoing. They are looking for someone who is professional and who takes childcare seriously and is dedicated. The parents are safety minded and are looking for someone who is safety conscious as well. Mom and dad like to stick to a routine for the children so the kids know what their day is like, so someone proactive and mindful of this is paramount. They like to offer regular rituals (homework, bath, parents do the goodnight) and they are looking for someone organized. Lastly, it's helpful for you to be very punctual and also occasionally flexible for an evening date night. A musical background is a plus, too! The kids take piano.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 2 to 7 or 8 PM (depending the sitter). Flexibility to assist with full days for school holidays and staying late is a huge plus!

About the Children

girl, age 8 - She's interested in sports and she's very athletic and loves swimming and tennis. She's very academic. She loves to write and read. She was recently diagnosed with mild ADHD. girl, age 7 - She loves ballet and art. She's a little more quiet and she can sit down and focus and do her little projects. She loves anything princess related. boy, age 4 - He loves dinosaurs and astronomy and planets. He's very active.

Responsibilities

The family has three very active young children who are in school until 2 PM daily. You will help with school pick up and taking them to afternoon activities. You will bring them home and oversee bath-time and have dinner prepped for the kids. If you can assist with homework, they are happy to guarantee 30 hours/week! Help get dinner started and then you can head out. Mom and dad typically take care of the night time routine, but being comfortable with this is a plus as you may stay late on occasion. Mom and/or dad may possibly be at home and sometimes you can leave the little boy at home to pick up the girls after school. There's a little light housekeeping (dishes in the sink, load/empty the dishwasher, keeping the kids' areas tidy, etc.). The family also has a housekeeper who helps with heavier cleaning.

  • Rate

    $30-35/hour gross

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    25-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.