For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTERSCHOOL: $25-27/hour for 18-20 hours/week, Cobble Hill, with three kids, ages 5&7&9! (cASKB080919)

Apply Now

Overview

This big Brooklyn family is looking for a new after-school sitter to help mom balance their three kids! She'll be around to help with one or two at a time, so except for date nights you'll never be with all three at once! Please apply if you think you'd be the perfect fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who’s going to be down to do art and science projects! Mom likes to give them freedom to choose their free time when possible. Someone who isn’t going to have their phone out. Someone high energy!

Schedule

Monday-Friday, 2:30-5:30 Plus one date night on Wednesday/Thursday 18-20 hours/week

About the Children

son, 5: he’ll be in pre-k this year. He loves to be outside and is super social! He’s pretty laid back and loves his free time. girl, 7: loves imaginative play! She’s very strong willed. Very physical and loves to play! girl, 9: loves to play with her sister! (and brother :) ) A little more reserved than her siblings. In new situations, she kind of holds back. She is more willing to compromise. They all love art!

Responsibilities

The afternoon would start with an after-school pick up. Mom is around also, so you’ll never have all three kids at once. You might take the son to swim lessons and then come home, while mom is with the girls. Other days, you’ll take the girls to choir. Sometimes there will be free time in the park! Fridays are for playdates! For date night you’ll be feeding them dinner, working on homework, and getting them to bed. This is a low screen household!

Additional Information

this position will start with a FaceTime interview as the family is traveling through August. The position starts post Labor day!

  • Rate

    $25-27/hour

    Commitment

    through December 2019 and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    18+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.