For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL TIME NANNY: Rye (Westchester), $25-35/hour for 40-45 hours/week guaranteed, with three kids 2, 3, and 8 months, plus mom! kFTVC8919

Apply Now

Overview

This busy Rye, NY, family has three younger ones for whom the new full-time nanny would be responsible, and four older school aged kids who will largely be at school! The family is looking to work with a full-time SmartSitter on Monday through Friday, 6:45 or 7 AM-4 PM, primarily with the younger children. Mom is around and happy to help, and they will also have a part-time after school nanny who helps a few times/week. It's $30-35/hour gross for 40-45 hours/week guaranteed, plus transportation reimbursement. The position will begin as soon as possible with interviews taking place as early as next week!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone energetic, creative, and imaginative who has a really positive attitude. Someone with experience with these ages ranges and the patience that is often needed when it comes to being with multiple toddlers. Someone calm and collected who can juggle multiple tasks with multiple kids at once. Driving is required, so a clean driving record is paramount and you can use their car. All the kids are so in tuned with each other and it's easy to solve problems before they even happen. Someone super safety conscious who is mindful of their surroundings and can keep an eye on the kids. Someone who proactive and willing to be a true helping hand. The boys love to be together, but don't like to always do the same thing at the same time, so someone who can manage their differing expectations and help marry them! Someone who is mindful of the family's privacy and comes into the job with discretion. They typically have everyone sign an NDA.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 6:45 or 7 AM-4 PM. They are willing to guarantee to guarantee 40-45 hours/week. Flexibility to stay later on occasion.

About the Children

baby girl, 8 months- She is super chill and go with the flow. She is crawling and is getting into everything. She is always on the move! boy, 3- He is taking swimming at the Y soon! boy, 2.5 They are in school 3 half days/week. They loves cars and trucks and being outside. They have so much energy to get out! They love art projects and have a special space at home to do this. They love music. They take one nap/day, too! They are in process potty training as well! The older kids are at school during the day, but they are great and you may be with them and mom at times. girl, age 5 - She'll be in school until 1 PM Monday through Friday. School ends at 11:30 AM and after care goes until 1:15 PM. She doesn't have after care on Fridays. She's going to the same school but she has a different drop off time. She'll do a ballet class on Tuesday afternoon. She's extroverted. She's very smart and has a strong vocabulary. She loves art projects. She loves reading and learning new things. She goes to bed by 8 PM. boy, age 9 - He is going into 3rd grade. He's the only introverted one. He's super artistic. He's fun and clever. He loves art and gymnastics. He's very creative. girl, age 10- She and the 8-year-old are Irish twins. She's going into 4th grade. She's a Type A personality. She's an overachiever. She does her homework on the school bus on the way home from school. She's a teacher pet. She does ballet and lacrosse. Nothing intimidates her. She always wants to try something new! boy, age 14 - He's going into 8th grade. He's your typical teenage boy. He wants independence. He doesn't "need" a nanny in his mind, however he does need some supervision. He plays lacrosse. He's doing some tennis. He's wanting to be independent. He needs help with time management. He's a procrastinator. He has the brains but not the drive.

Responsibilities

Helping get all the kids ready and out the door and to school alongside mom. Assisting with the younger kids throughout the day as the older kids are in school. Someone who can tailor their day to what's the best for the kids. Helping with the household tasks such as the kids' laundry, meal prep, organizing their rooms, clothes, grocery shopping, running errands, etc.

  • Rate

    $25-$30

    Commitment

    at least one year, ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    40-45 hours/week GUARANTEED

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.