For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER UWS, $40-45/hour for 27.5 hours/week guaranteed, plus metrocard with three school-aged kids, another sitter, and SAHM! kPTNY89219

Apply Now

Overview

One of our UWS families with 3 kids (girl, 12, boy, 10, and boy, 8) is looking for their new SmartSitter! The core schedule is Monday through Friday, from 3 PM to 8:30 PM, with flexibility needed to stay late on occasion. With this family, expect to work more than less! You will be given $40 for a car home for any late evenings after 9 PM. You would work in tandem with the other part-time-time nanny and mom to pick up the kids from school and get them to their activities. There is a big emphasis on homework help for all the kids, so someone with teaching/tutoring experience or who is proficient in math, etc., is an ideal candidate! Please note your specific experience in an educational environment in your application. Additionally, there would be help getting dinner on the table, clean up after, and helping with the bath time routine. Someone who is fully comfortable traveling internationally during the winter break (usually from 12/26 to about 1/3), to Southampton for several weeks at a time in summer, and nationally for long holiday weekends with the family is required. It's $40-45/hour for 27.5 hours/week guaranteed, plus $40/night towards a cab home for any evenings after 9 PM and a monthly metrocard. Interviews will take place immediately via FaceTime or phone followed by trials out in Southampton for the day with travel time compensated and travel costs reimbursed.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone warm, pleasant, and a really positive person. Someone super energetic and organized. The kids are at three different schools so you should be comfortable working alongside mom and another caregiver.The ideal candidate is also comfortable with communication, team work, pitching in when needed, being proactive, and is an overall joy to be around! Someone who can assist with homework and have a lot of energy to interact with the kids in the afternoons. A background in teaching or tutoring who can assist with the kids harder subjects such as math as it's getting harder and harder for the kids. A basic proficiency is a huge plus! The academics is such a huge part of their lives.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3-8:30 PM. Flexibility to assist with later nights and even full days if school is out. They are happy to have alternating nights with their two sitters. Break for seven weeks when the kids are at camp, but they are happy to work this out to make it work for the sitter. 3 weeks in August in Southhampton. Travel with the family is a huge plus as well. that can be shared with the other sitter as well. It can be domestic and international, typically between Christmas and New Years, and on long weekends like MLK weekend, President's Day weekend, and Spring Break.

About the Children

girl, 12- She is real sweetheart and knows her own mind. She is a feminist in her own right. She is super into STEM, engineering and robotics. She is self driven and creative! She is so capable academically. Her school focuses so much on math and tends to be good at it. boy, 10- He is such a sweetie and can be very sensitive. he is so loving and affectionate. His talent is in his fine and gross motor skills. He has low visual adaptability, so he uses graph paper for his math to align numbers, etc. They are gearing him towards using computers for his writing to keep it organized. He does horseback riding and swimming. He is so imaginative and loves to create stories. He is so attuned emotionally. He gets very attached to people and creates strong bonds with them. boy, 8- He is quite athletic and a pure force or nature! He is particularly academic and quite strong in math. he loves to be challenged and have his boundaries stretched in a playful way. He is cheeky and has a great sense of humor. He brings a lot of laughter and joy into their home.

Responsibilities

You will help with pick up for one or ore of the children (mom and the other sitter will pick up the other kids). Taking them to activities and then home to assist with homework. Helping with the evening routine including dinner prep, tidying up after, helping with baths, and getting them in bed and packed for the next day alongside mom and the other sicaregivertter.

  • Rate

    $40-45/hour gross + monthly metrocard

    Commitment

    through at least June 2020, and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    27.5 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.