For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $25-30/hour for 50+ hours/week, Meatpacking/Chelsea, two boys, 8 & 10! (fFTKP082619)

Apply Now

Overview

This returning fam in Chelsea is looking for an awesome new full-time sitter for their two boys, ages 8 and 10. The boys LOVE soccer so the family is looking for someone who can be active with them, but can also be patient and kind. Boys go to school during the day, so during that time sitter would be organizing the kids areas in the home, preparing dinner, doing some grocery shopping, and running other various errands. Apply if you'd love to spend your days with two loving boys and want to make a strong connection with a new family!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family would love someone who is very patient and can help the boys be consistent with rules and boundaries. They'd love the sitter to have the patience to be able to talk to kids and know when to communicate feedback about them to parents. Someone who is very proactive and can help run some errands. Someone who is active, the boys love engaging with a nanny who will be active with them! A nanny who love soccer would be a huge bonus. Someone with good judgment, who's bright and hardworking. A little more camp counselor, a little less grandma/grandpa.

Schedule

Monday - Friday 7:30AM - 6PM

About the Children

Boy, 8 - Going into second grade, sensitive, generally ore laid back than his older brother, super fun to be around, funny! Boy, almost 10 - Going into fourth grade, sensitive and wears it on his sleeve. He's exceptionally bright! Can sometimes a little bit of a perfectionist. He loves to be active and have fun! Both boys are kind and well-behaved, both really excited about soccer, both love school. They'd love a sitter who can focus attention on the younger boy as well as the older as he sometimes feels left out.

Responsibilities

The sitter would arrive at 7:30AM to the boys ready to go for school, drop them off at school at 8AM (pickup 3:15PM). While they're at school, the sitter would do some grocery shopping, do kids laundry, prepare dinner, and whatever other small errands the family may need to be done that week. After pickup from school, you'd bring the boys to their after-school activities. If they don't have any, you'd bring them to the park (ideally to play some soccer!) and then take them home to get settled for the evening.

Additional Information

Kids are both learning Mandarin! Flexibility with start/end time would be great.

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Ideally long-term

    Total Hours per Week

    50+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.