For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME: $25/hour gross for 20-28 hours/week, Chelsea, with two kids ages 7&12! (kPTVS083019)

Apply Now

Overview

This family is looking for a fun and flexible SmartSitter to assist after school with their two kids, ages 7 and 12! The family has flexibility if you're looking for additional hours - please mention your ideal schedule in you application!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

This family is looking for someone FUN, playful, upbeat and cheerful! Good with elementary school kids & enjoys PLAYING with kids. Someone who can manage the childcare, dog responsibilities, and household tasks, sometimes at the same time. Someone who is energetic and active - job may require significant amounts of walking and activity! Someone reliable, responsible and punctual, with good communicating skills! Someone who is comfortable working alongside mom who is looking to go bak to work , but home now. Must like dogs (they have a small, no-shed, super friendly doggie) Someone who has experience babysitting school-age boys and multiple-kids at once is a MUST! Finally this family needs someone who is good at setting limits. Patient but also FIRM. Must be able to take charge of children, set limits, manage difficult behavior with a cool head. A bigger personality would be a good fit.

Schedule

Three days/week: 3:00-7:00/8:00pm 1-2 days a week (M-R): start early around 12pm/1pm to help with light household duties & errands (cooking/meal prep, laundry) Flexibility to stay late on occasion with notice!

About the Children

boy, 7- he is in school until 430 PM three days/week. He is a picky eater girl 12- she is very active and does a lot of after school activities.

Responsibilities

The day will start with after-school pick up. Then it's drop-off & pickup from after-school activities Once home, it's dinner prep and cooking dinner for kids every evening. After, you'll help with kids evening routine - Make sure kids take shower, complete homework (and help with homework). 1x-2x week, you can come earlier to help with laundry (clothing). They have a washer and dryer in their apartment! Other duties: Tidy up, errands, grocery shopping, taking doggie out, homework help! Laundry for mom and kids, and meal prep for kids only. You are welcome to eat with them, too! The kids are pickier eaters and they may switch to a meal prep service.

Additional Information

This family's core schedule is the afternoon after-school hours! Additionally, they are open to: Approx 3 days a week, start after 3pm and work until about 7pm (6-8pm flex) 12 hours - Occasionally stay late evenings when I have other evening commitments - Occasionally work early mornings (7am - 8:30am) and do kids morning prep & drop off at school if mom has to take a last minute trip. -Flexibility to help on school holidays or for full days, etc.

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    20-28

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.