For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

MORNINGS & AFTER-SCHOOL: $50/hour (morning), $25/hour (afternoon), 22.5 hours/week, UES, 1 boy, 2.5! (fMASTP090419)

Apply Now

Overview

This awesome UES family is looking for a sitter to take their 2.5 year old son to Montessori school in the mornings and pick him up to play in the afternoons! Mornings will be a flat rate for 7:30-8:30am, and pickup is at 3:00pm. Their little one loves playing outside, is obsessed with Spiderman, and loves to eat! Apply if you think this sounds like a great position!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who likes to go outside and play, there are a lot of parks around them! Someone who can keep him engaged and is actually happy to spend time with him. Someone who encourages his learning and development. Patience is key! Someone who can be firm when they need to be.

Schedule

Monday - Friday 7:30-8:30am / 3:30-7:00pm

About the Children

2.5 year old son - in Montessori, very sweet boy, typical 2.5 year old, repeats everything you say, loves Spiderman and the Spiderman movie, loves going to the playground and playing outside, goes crazy for sprinklers, LOVES to eat and eats everything!

Responsibilities

In the mornings you would arrive at the family's house, son would be mostly ready for school but maybe need to eat a little bit or get a jacket on, then you'd take him to school near their apartment. In the afternoons, you would pick him up and take him to the playground and just have fun! Then take him home for a simple meal and a bath. The family would love it if their sitter could do the occasional load of the boys laundry and help clean up his toys. He is also currently toilet training so someone able to help out with that would be awesome!

Additional Information

Morning rate is $50 for the hour and then $25/hour in the afternoon. Family would love to start interviews ASAP!

  • Rate

    $25

    Commitment

    Through the fall, ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    22.5

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.