For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT TERM BABYSITTER: UWS, 1-2 FLEX mornings/week, $25/hour for 5-10 hours/week, with two boys, 3 & 1! kPTVT9619

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for an awesome morning job with the cutest 1-year-old boy and occasionally his equally cute 3-year-old brother!? A new UWS family is looking for a morning sitter 1-2 FLEX days/week, from 7:30-1:30 PM. They are somewhat flexible on the days! it's $25/hour gross for 5-10 hours/week guaranteed. The position will start ASAP, so apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone really understanding and calm. Experience with this age group and separation anxiety is a plus! A warm and loving approach is best. Someone super active and engaging who can run around with him. Someone who is comfortable keeping a keen eye on him. A musical background is a plus as he loves music and singing! someone proactive to tidy and is meticulous to clean up after themselves and the boys. Someone comfortable working alongside either mom or grandma who visits from time to time.

Schedule

The schedule is 1-2 days/week ideally between Monday and Wednesday, 7:30-1:30 PM.

About the Children

boy, 3- He is starting nursery school this fall! He is much more social and outgoing than his little brother. boy, 1- He is shier and more reserved. He takes a bit to warm up to people. He is super active and just starting to pull himself up! He is a really cute and cuddly little guy. He is pretty happy and moving about everywhere!

Responsibilities

Primarily being with the youngest boy while his brother is at school and mom is working in and out of the home, though occasionally assisting with the older boy, too! The SmartSitter will assist with finishing up his breakfast and getting him ready for the day. He typically wakes up quite early and they are phasing out his morning nap. Helping with his meals (he is quite the hungry guy!). Tidying up after meals and making sure all the spaces you use are cleared up and back in order! Putting him down for his nap at the end of the day after having some fun and engaging play together and even taking him to the Museum of Natural History nearby. Occasionally assisting with both boys' laundry is so helpful as well!

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    12-16 weeks to start!

    Total Hours per Week

    5-10 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.