For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $30/hour for 16.5 hours/week, Garden City, Queens, two kids, girl 6 & boy 8! (fPTTD090619)

Apply Now

Overview

This super cool family in Garden City, Queens is looking for a part-time after school sitter for their two kids, ages 6 and 8! The family travels a lot and the kids know Greek! They are super flexible with the schedule and can guarantee $500/week. The position could turn into full-time for the right candidate! The family is also open to adding hours in the morning before the kids come back from school. Both girl and boy are active and enjoy music! This position would be great for anyone who lives in Brooklyn or Queens, they have a train stop a few blocks away from their house. Apply if this sounds like the position for you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone that they can all connect well with and who will keep the kids busy! Someone who is active and can be engaging and have fun with the kids. Someone with a license and clean driving record is a must. The kids are starting music classes so someone musically inclined would be great! A sitter who is creative, fun, and communicative will be perfect for the family.

Schedule

Any 3 days of the week 2:30 - 8:00pm (Fridays sitter may come earlier and leave earlier)

About the Children

Girl, 6 - Started 1st grade, pretty active in terms of school, likes to do her homework by herself. Very talkative and mature for her age! She's a good communicator and sympathizer, very outgoing, likes to put on shows and dance and sing! Loves to cuddle and read. Boy, 8 - Not as into homework as his sister is, likes video games! He likes to swim and play on the playground. Has good friends at school and does martial arts! Both kids are well traveled and understand Greek! They can speak a little too. They love to be outside.

Responsibilities

You'd be picking up the kids either from school or the bus stop that is right by the family's house. Once home you'll help them get their snacks, help with homework, and have fun with them! The family has a backyard and the kids also love going to play at the playground. They'll have after school activities sometimes, so you'll drive them to those using the family's care. Light meal prep for the kids will be involved and you can feel free to make something for yourself as well. Making a little extra for mom & dad would be very appreciated but not necessary. Both kids love to help cook. If you could throw the occasional load of the kids laundry into the wash they would love that.

Additional Information

This family travels a lot and is open to the idea of their sitter joining them occasionally! They are flexible with their schedule and are open to adding on more hours and having their sitter come earlier in the mornings before the kids come back from school to do light housework. As of now the guaranteed rate is $500/week but that may change with added hours. There is also a possibility of this turning into a 5 day/week job for the right fit!

  • Rate

    $30/hour ($500/week guarenteed)

    Commitment

    Ideally through the school year

    Total Hours per Week

    16.5

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.