For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER: Flatiron, W and 3 FLEX evenings, $35-50/hour for 16 hours/week, with three boys, 8, 5 and 2! kPTIM9519

Apply Now

Overview

We have been working with this lovely Gramercy family for years and they are looking to work with a new SmartSitter in the afternoons and evening. They have three boys, 8, 5, and 2! They are looking for someone reliable, responsible, experienced with three kids, confident, and ultimately super sunny! It's $35-50/hour gross for 16 hours/week guaranteed. The position will begin in October with interviews taking place immediately!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is active, energetic, positive, and comfortable with 3 young kids, including the two-year-old in Koreatown with a stroller and the other boys at their after school program. Someone super organized and responsible. Someone who knows their way around the city who can comfortably negotiate with 3 young kids. Someone who brings that sunny and bright disposition to their day every day with the boys! Someone who is kind and loving, yet can also be the authority figure and exudes confidence with the boys.

Schedule

The core schedule is Wednesday, from 3-8:30 PM plus 2-3 flexible days that can change from week to week (typically MWR), 5-8:30 PM. Mom usually goes over the schedule once a month with their sitter so they know ahead of time with plenty of notice.

About the Children

Boy (8), Loves chess, watching youtube (!) and anime, playing baseball, taekwondo, working out, foursquare, reading books. Immi is very rational and likes to have things explained to him in a matter-of-fact way. Asks lots of questions. Has an IEP (individual education plan) at school with occupational therapy, group counseling, and individual counseling once a week. Boy (5), Loves transformers, drawing, making books, reading. Felix is very imaginative and inquisitive. He likes to play with toys and is interested in learning new things. He likes taekwondo, gaga (ball game), and playing with Egon. Sometimes has a tough time getting along with older brother Immi--they can end up fighting at the end of a long day. Boy (2), Incredibly sweet, loves Benji (the dog in the Netflix movie) and the family dog, talking about things, whatever his older brothers are doing. He loves to learn and is a sponge. He likes to play with Felix and adores big brother Immi.

Responsibilities

Picking up the boys from school and taking them to activities or home. You will be picking up all three so it's quite the afternoon/evening. When you're home, dinner prep help for the kids will be part of the regular evening routine and bath time. Feel free to involve the kids in dinner prep and helping with other tasks!

  • Rate

    $35-50/hour gross

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    16 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.