For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER: UWS, $25-26/hour for 18 hours/week, with two kids 10 & 14! kASBE9519

Apply Now

Overview

We have a wonderful after school position in the UWS with two kids, 10 & 14. The sitter would pick up the kids, oversee homework, helping plan/make lunch and dinner for the kids, etc. The position is largely with the girl as the boy stays at school most days for activities/homework help. Their ideal sitter is someone kind, reliable, engaging personality, fun, creative, and sweet. Teaching experience is a plus! It's $25-26/hour gross for 18 hours/week, plus reimbursement for travel with the kids. The position will begin as soon as next week!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone very creative, active and engaging. An interest in the arts and theater is a huge plus! Someone who can be her confidant and a real sounding board for her. Someone who is super communicative and professional who will speak with the parents directly and openly if something comes up. Someone who is very very organized and is good with routines to keep the kids on task. This is paramount for hem and really works best. Someone who is comfortable assisting with homework and making sure the girl is finishing her homework before mom and dad are home. Someone who can support her in these areas is huge. Someone who is comfortable with these age groups and is comfortable around an ever aging teenager! Someone who can connect with the girl and occasionally break up the sibling rivalry. They have found that someone who knows when to jump in or step back is best. They have a very strict no screens policy so they can't have their sitters be on their phones when with the kids. Someone who is proactive to help out and read versus being on their phone. They are generally so down to earth and looking for someone who can match their style and approach to life.

Schedule

The core schedule would be Monday to Friday, from 2:50-6/6:30 PM. Flexibility to stay later on occasion or help with school holidays is great and much appreciated!

About the Children

boy, 14- He is largely independent and is deep in those teenage years. girl, 10- She is such a creative soul and love playwriting. She is so active as well and loves to be outdoors. Being active really calms her in the end and makes her happy. She really likes school, but does have to work a bit harder than her peers.

Responsibilities

The sitter will pick children up from school, take them to various after school activities, and bring them back home. Helping with light meal prep/snacks. Helping with the kids homework and managing those tasks. Setting up and hosting playdates, taking them outdoors, and having a good time with them! The position is largely with the girl. The older boy is in middle school and typically has activities at school. They may be with both kids on occasion. If not engaging the kids, they would be assisting with meal prep, the kids' laundry, tidying around the kitchen or after meals, etc.

  • Rate

    $25-26/hour, plus reimbursement for travel for the kids

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    18 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.