For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

EVENINGS: $25/hour for 6+ hours/week, MR evenings, Boerum Hill, with little girl, age 6! (kPTAH9619)

Apply Now

Overview

This sweet family is looking for some part-time help in the evenings with their little girl, age 6! Monday and Thursday are the main, consistent days, but if you have the flexibility to help out extra days, great! Please apply if you have some general evening availability! It's $25/hour gross for at least 6 hours/week guaranteed! The position will being ASAP, so apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone to encourage her to read and grow! Patient, but also firm - someone who is comfortable being an authority figure. Someone with an education background would be a big plus! Someone who can set the structure, and help it be followed! Keep the flow going!

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday and Thursday, from 5:30pm - 7:30/8:30pm (Family will always pay a 3 hour minimum). There is also the potential for more days if available!

About the Children

girl, almost 6: Has some sensory seeking that she’s working through, gets OT at school. She’s active and likes to run around, likes to burn off energy! She’s got a big personality, and likes to play. She might say she doesn’t like her food, but she’s probably just teasing you! She’s tall for her age! She loves princesses and unicorns!

Responsibilities

Mom and dad split custody, and mom and her partner have custody every Monday and Thursday. The evening starts with pick up at 5:30 and you'll uber home. There may be time for some play, she loves to run around in the courtyard! Then it's time for dinner (mom will prepare beforehand - just heat and serve). Help the little girl do her chores, get into the shower - needs a bit of help with washing her hair still! Then it's brushing hair and teeth and into pjs! Reading a book and lights out by 7:30! Occasional homework or OT help would be a big plus! Little things around the house - keep a tidy house, dishes in the dishwasher, make sure everything is straightened up after she goes to bed. Family may ask you to walk the dog occasionally too!

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    12-16 weeks to start!

    Total Hours per Week

    6 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.