For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM BABYSITTER: UWS, $25-30/hour for TW afternoons, with 3 kids and SAHM! kPTEC9919

Apply Now

Overview

We have a long-time UWS family looking for their new part-time SmartSitter for the fall on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons. They have three kids, 6, 4 and 2. The older girl is quieter, while the younger girl one is a social firecracker! The boy is really sweet and cute as the youngest of the bunch. Someone with multiples experience and can easily transition from being calm and nurturing to having loads of fun with them will be ideal. It's $25-30/hour for 7 hours/week guaranteed. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today :)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

From the parents, "Someone who will, first and foremost, care deeply for our girls; engage them in creative and fun play; ensure their safety; and adore them. Someone punctual, professional, warm, and kind; someone who is comfortable with occasional school pick up, trips to Central Park, and attending music class. Someone engaging, creative, and fun, yet not too overly excited. Someone warm, kind, and understanding of the girls different personalities. Someone proactive and willing to help around the house if the person sees something needs to be done. It's helpful to have someone who is willing to jump in wherever needed - running to corner store, straightening up apartment, playing make believe with the girls, etc. Someone who is organized and willing to clean up after meals, occasionally fold some laundry for the girls, wipe down the table, etc.. They are a no screen family so the girls don't watch any TV/use any apps, so someone full comfortable with that will be a good fit. Additionally, the girls are on regular bed time and nap schedule, and follow a particular diet. The family would love someone comfortable following these guidelines, while still being easy going about other things like messes and doing fun things with the girls on a whim." The kid's favorite sitters have been musical theater folks due to their high energy and ability to engage with them. The parents highly value competence, maturity, familiarity with the city (subway), wisdom, etc.

Schedule

Tuesday and Wednesdays, from 2:30-6 PM. Flexibility to stay later and help additionally is a plus!

About the Children

girl, age 4 - She is a fearless, curious, snuggly little one. She loves the outdoors, music class, dance parties in our apartment, rudimentary art projects, books, and waffles. She is easy-going, though in a bit of a mommy phase right now, and a joy to be with. She is super verbal and will start exploring more soon and asking loads of questions. She is at a new level of learning how the world works around her. girl, age 7- She is thoughtful, introspective, kind, silly, and creative. She has a tender heart, loves to spend long periods of time playing theater/restaurant/circus/dance performance, enjoys art and reading and cooking in the kitchen, and adores her little sister. She responds well to someone who doesn't have an enormous personality, is introspective, and who will patiently and kindly approach her in a respectful way. She is bright, very curious, and energetic. boy, 2- He is really sweet and cute.

Responsibilities

The schedule per day is as follows: Tuesdays: meet at their home where 2-year-old will be napping. Then the 4-year-old has chess at home at 3 PM. Either mom or the SmartSitter will pick up oldest girl at school and bring her home. The the sitter will either take her to gymnastics OR stay home with youngest two. Wednesday: meet at their home where the youngest two will be napping. Mom will take the 4-year-old to pick up the oldest and take them to an event while the sitter will stay with the youngest.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross, plus reimbursement for travel with the kids.

    Commitment

    12-16 weeks to start!

    Total Hours per Week

    7 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.