For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25-27/hour for 10 hours/week, Park Slope, one girl, age 1! (fPTAC091119)

Apply Now

Overview

This returning SmartSitting fam is looking for a new sitter to help out part-time so that mom can drop off her son at school and run errands! The sitter would be caring for her 1-year-old daughter who is really sweet and goofy! Family needs help twice a week from 8am - 1pm and is flexible on the days (but can't do Friday). Apply if this would be a great position to fit in your schedule!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is easy to communicate with, very easy to talk to. Mom loves and easy and natural connection! Someone who can be professional without being formal. Someone who can anticipate the little one’s need - what might help with particular challenges etc. Someone who doesn’t mind keeping things tidy when possible! Someone who is intuitive and will be really sweet with their daughter.

Schedule

Any two days of the week besides Friday, 8am - 1pm

About the Children

Girl, 16 months: Really happy and goofy little girl. Very active, loves to climb. Likes being outside and likes to read books. Very laid back and independent! She has some food allergies so the sitter needs to be comfortable with administering an epipen in an emergency.

Responsibilities

You’ll get in during school drop off! You’ll stay in with the little one while mom brings the older brother to school and then runs errands. Go to the park and have fun! The YMCA is nearby as well. She also takes a nap and will have lunch.

Additional Information

Position starts ASAP

  • Rate

    $25-27/hour

    Commitment

    Ideally through the school-year

    Total Hours per Week

    10

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.