For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $30-30/hr GROSS MTW 2:30-8:30, 4 boys & SAHM, Park Slope! (kPTKB93019)

Apply Now

Overview

Do you love being busy, staying organized, and working alongside an active mom while helping split up responsibilities for not one, not two, not three, but four messy and energetic boys? Did we mention the rate is $30-35/hour gross? This position is Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 2:30 PM - 8:30 PM. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking to work with someone who is really engaging, organized, and active, someone who can be with four boys who are really rough and like to get messy, someone who's comfortable taking them outside to run around even in the cold weather. They're looking for someone super reliable, really safe, and fun, who's really easygoing and who can jump in as needed. Someone who can pick up after themselves and the boys and isn't afraid of a busy home is also important.

Schedule

Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 2:30 PM - 8:30 PM

About the Children

boy, 11 - He just started middle school and is pretty independent. He is extremely social and has great friends. He loves sports and reading about it! He is a big runner and plays baseball and flag football. He also loves skateboarding. boy, age 7- He is in second grade and is more gritty. He tends to argue a bit, and is an overall great kid. He is fiercely competitive and plays flag football. He plays guitar and does track as well. He loves to color! boy, 5 - He just started Kindergarten and more sensitive. He loves to be read to and plays soccer and tennis. He loves to chat! boy, 3 - He is loving and sweet. He is a little less athletic than his brothers, and still loves riding bikes and scooters. He is down for anything and is super fun loving! He swims and is soooo lovely. They are all super active!

Responsibilities

The position is working alongside mom who is a nurse and usually works evenings. Together, you'll divide and conquer the afternoon routine with her and the boys and their activities. Meet back at the house at 5:30 PM to help tidy, help with homework, or get baths started.

Additional Information

This is a no screen family.

  • Rate

    $30-35/hour, $540-630/week gross (taxes will be taken out)

    Commitment

    ongoing, as long as possible!

    Total Hours per Week

    18

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.