For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $75/morning (F), $25-30/hour GROSS (S), Fridays & Saturdays, Boerum Hill, one boy, 9 months! (fPTLA100119)

Apply Now

Overview

This sweet family in Boerum Hill is looking for an engaging, loving, and caring sitter for their 9-month-old son on Fridays and Saturdays. The Friday schedule will be mornings from 8-10am and afternoons from 2-7pm. Saturday hours can fluctuate a lot, the family will guarantee pay for 4 hours/Saturday even if the sitter doesn't work, but they may need to work the full day if the parents are away for work that day. Flexibility will be key! They will communicate the Saturday schedule with the sitter on the Tuesday prior. Their son is a very sweet, happy, and easy baby! He is standing but not crawling just yet. His parents would love to find someone who is experienced with this age and are truly looking to connect and enjoy spending time with kids! Apply if this would be a great position for you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Ideal person is someone who really cares about their child! That’s number one. Responsiveness via text and phone. Someone who is attuned to child’s needs. Easy going family so a sitter like this would be great as well!

Schedule

Friday 8 - 10am ($75/morning) 2 - 7pm ($25-30/hour) Saturday Guaranteed pay ($25-30/hour) for 4 hours every Saturday, may be all day, may not work at all, Saturday schedule communicated with sitter on Tuesday

About the Children

Boy, 9 months - Best baby ever! He’s an awesome sleeper and sleeps through the night. Has a great disposition, doesn’t cry a ton, very good at communicating what he needs, after working for a day you get a good sense of his needs. He’s sitting up! Not crawling yet but wants to

Responsibilities

Typical infant care, changing diapers, feeding solids, being comfortable with a little one! Engage with him, keep him happy, take him outside to explore! The family has a caregiver helping them out the rest of the week, so there wouldn't be many other responsibilities. Just the typical cleaning up after him and keeping his play areas tidy.

  • Rate

    $25-30 + $75/morning

    Commitment

    Ideally one year

    Total Hours per Week

    11+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.